Transaction participants can add comments to both tasks and documents that are associated with their transactions. More specifically:
Task Comments: Task participants (including the task assignor, assignee and viewers) can all comment on a task. To comment on a task:
- Open the task you wish to comment on
- At the bottom of task window is a task comment element, input your task comments and select the icon to submit your comment.
- Your comment will appear on the task and the task audience will receive a notification regarding your comment.
Comments are used on tasks to allow transaction participants to communicate directly on the task itself. When commenting on a task, the following occurs:
- Once the comment is submitted, the comment will be associated with the task. This means that that the task audience (assignee, assignor and viewers) will see the comment when the task is opened.
- A notification will be sent to the task audience automatically. The notification will include who made the comment, the comment itself and the task the comment is associated with.
- Comments can be deleted and they will be removed from the task accordingly. However a record of the comment and the comment deletion is kept in the activity feed for auditing purposes.